Home > Music > Breaking My Heart

Breaking My Heart

December 29, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments
The words of my favorite song for this year come to my mind now.  I couldn’t help but recall it, and how much the words resonate in my life.  Below is my transcription of the lyrics of my favorite song by The Californias.  (A copy of this song can be downloaded at CNET’s Download.com.)
 
 
Breaking My Heart
The Californias
 
All alone ago
I’m wondering down this winding road
With memories of you
They’re beautiful but fading few
It would have been so nice
If we had stayed together
 
Dreams they say come true
If you really want them to
But I don’t think they do
In all I do is dream of you
And then I look around
You’re nowhere to be found
 
You’re still breaking my –
You’ll be breaking my heart forever!
You’re still breaking my –
You’ll be breaking my heart forever!
 
All alone ago
I wonder if you’ll ever know
How much you meant to me
I wonder why you didn’t see
How good it could have been
With you and I together
 
It’s like they always say
So close and yet so far away
But thoughts of you remain
Nothing really takes your place
I still remember you
There’s nothing I can do
 
You’re still breaking my –
You’ll be breaking my heart forever!
You’re still breaking my – 
You’ll be breaking my heart forever!
 
Forever is a long, long time
To wish that you could still be mine
Each day breaks my heart
You’re so far apart from you
 
All alone ago
I’m wondering down this winding road
With memories of you
They’re beautiful but fading few
It would have been so nice
If we had stayed together
 
You’re still breaking my –
You’ll be breaking my heart forever!
You’re still breaking my –
You’ll be breaking my heart forever!
You’re still breaking my –
You’ll be breaking my heart forever!
You’re still breaking my –
You’ll be breaking my heart forever!
 
Whoa… Whoa… Ohhh…
Categories: Music
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

