Home > Religion > More Than We Could Ever Ask or Imagine

More Than We Could Ever Ask or Imagine

December 30, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments
Trust in God that He will provide whatever is in our best interest. 
 
I’m now reading a book entitled “The Criminalization of Christianity” by Janet L. Folger.  It looks like we are indeed close to the ends times, if not already there, with all the persecution that is happening to Christians around the world.  I may be a citizen of a Third World country, but I feel more blessed than these richer nations because I happen to be in a country that still holds religious freedom sacred and protected.  On top of that sacred intuitions such as marriage, and the right to life of the unborn, are still constitutionally upheld.  For now anyway.  Let’s hope that stays that way.
 
There are certain parts in the book that talk about the Christian faith, and in particular about trusting God in “fighting the good fight” in this world – and even for other things and all things, actually.  This includes my love life – or the current lack of it. 
 
I should start reading my Bible some more. 
 
Unfortunately I’m not sure if international copyright law will allow me to quote sections of the book that speak to me now.  In case you get the chance to get hold of a copy, take a look at pages 188 (where Romans 8:32 is quoted) and 193 – 194. 
 
Suffice it to say, even in my writing now He is involved, as He has inspired me to make a note of the lessons He wants me to learn.  Essentially:
 
  • Since He didn’t spare His own Son, it’s unlikely that He’s going to hold back anything that’s going to be for my own good.
  • Trust that God is intimately involved in my life, in all our lives for that matter. 
  • The good that He wants for me is infinitely more than I could ever ask or imagine. 
 
This truly is a very inspiring and uplifting message for me that I need to learn well and never forget.  No matter how bad, or even how dull, things turn out, it will ultimately work out in my best interest in the end, because God has my best interests in mind in His plans. 
 
And speaking of things we will ever need or want, ultimately the most important thing we will ever need from God is His Mercy through Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior.  Everything else we may want to ask is just secondary to that.
 
Here’s hoping that I learn to trust in God some more as He speaks to me in the events of my life. 
 
Jesus, King of Mercy, I trust in You! 
 
Categories: Religion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

