Home > Personal > In The End

In The End

Oh my Jesus, forgive us our sins, save us from the fires of Hell, and lead all souls to Heaven, especially those who need most of Your mercy. 
 
I say this for myself, but I guess this applies to everyone, too: 
 
Marriage and relationships are not the end goals in life.  Therefore we should not be too fixated with it.  Remember that these are just vocations, a means to an end – and the end is being with God in Heaven.  Some people are called to such vocations, and others are not. 
 
In whatever path in life that we are called to follow, whether we choose it or seem to have no choice in the matter at all, all of this should ultimately bring us back to Him Who created us out of love and Who wishes us to experience the joy of His company for all eternity. 
 
In the end, when one is lying on one’s death bed, none of the things in this world, including how many relationships we’ve had or how happy our marriage was, will matter if the most important end goal is not achieved.  In fact if it’s not helping one to go to Heaven then it really is not the best thing to have in one’s life. 
 
For myself, I pray that I never lose sight of the more important things that await me in the next life, while seeing to it that I am able to prepare to receive them during this life.  That is not to say, of course, that I neglect achieving my full potential or dreams in life, only that I should not get too caught up in them to forget that these are not my ultimate ends. 
 
We only have one ultimate end, and that is to be with God forever. 
 
Jesus, King of Mercy, I trust in You! 
 
Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

