Home > Personal > Trust in God

Trust in God

I take comfort in the insight Kuya Kevin shared in his post entitled "Morning after Mourning" that "the sadness will not last forever."  Towards the end of his post he states:
As long as you have committed to let go of the past, you will heal. It will take time. You may even be left with some emotional scars, but scars don’t hurt anymore. They are simply there to remind us of lessons learned.
 
No matter what is happening in your life, do not forget that joy comes in the morning.
I am hopeful of that.  And I do also know that this joy is possible if one has complete trust in God. 
 
There is a God.   It all began with Him, and it will all end with Him. 
 
Think about it: Out of love for us He gave us free will, and with that even the ability to reject Him if we so decided.  Looking at this rejection in terms of human justice, we all can understand why every offense we make against Him deserves punishment.  But only God can give satisfaction to God, and so out of love for us He sent His only Son to become sin and die for us.  Such is the testament of love that God has for each and every one of us His children! 
 
If He loves us that much to die for our sins, then how much more we can expect that He actually cares about everything else in our lives! 
 
Here are a few other insights worth noting from the Diary of St. Faustina concerning trust in God:
Entrust everything to Me and do nothing on your own, and you will always have great freedom of spirit. No circumstances of events will be able to upset you. (1685)
 
Oh, how much I am hurt by a soul’s distrust! Such a soul professes that I am Holy and Just, but does not believe that I am Mercy and does not trust in My Goodness. Even the devils glorify My Justice but do not believe in My Goodness. (300)
 
I do not understand how it is possible not to trust in Him who can do all things. With Him, everything; without Him, nothing. He is Lord. He will not allow those who have placed all their trust in Him to be put to shame. (358)
Our deepest desires are what God wants for us.  Therefore the desire of my heart is the will of God for me – which is why I should be confident that He has someone for me.  It’s time for me to start living my life now. 
No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him.  (Isaiah 64:4)
I am hopeful because I have a reason to hope and trust in Him that everything is going to be okay in time, and that He has my ultimate good in mind in all that happens. 
 
God has ultimately, and even immediately, something very, very, very good in store for me. Smile
 
Jesus, King of Mercy, I trust in You! 
 
Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

