Home > Personal > Finding the One

Finding the One

The following is a prayer my cousin shared with me yesterday.  It’s a prayer for the right partner in life which she used to pray everynight.  She believes it helped her find her husband.  I, too, hope that this helps me find the ONE.  Thanks again Carol for sharing.
 

 
Dear Jesus, I know now that you are calling me to serve you in the married state.
 
I know too, that it is a life that calls for self-sacrifice, courage and guidance of the Holy Spirit.  It will not be easy to live as a true Catholic parent, to put the interest of You and Your Church before those of my sometimes selfish heart.  But, Lord, I know You will give all the graces to live as a holy and happily married Catholic. 
 
Of all these graces, Lord, the greatest for which I can ask is the right partner who will share with me all I have, all I am and all I will be.  Guide me of my choice, Jesus.  Help me fall in love with the one person You know will be best for me.  Give me the person who will strengthen me through life’s tears and inspire me to see all the goodness and happiness of two people living together with You, dear God, in their midst.
 
Amen.
 
Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

