Home > Personal > PRC License Renewal

PRC License Renewal

November 22, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments
For those holding Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) licenses, here’s information that may prove useful to you: LBC has a PRC license renewal service. I tried it when renewing my license, and it works.
 
For those interested, call the LBC PRC license renewal hotline at 854-4848.
 
You will be asked what license you are renewing. You will also be asked to prepare the following: (1) Two pieces of passport sized pictures with white background and name tag, and (2) Photocopy of your current PRC ID back-to-back.
 
After discussing the requirements and getting information from you, LBC will give you a reference number. Keep that number.
 
You have until a certain number of days to go to the nearest LBC branch and submit the requirements plus payment for the fee. The payment will depend on the license you are renewing. You will be asked the reference number issued during the call.
 
LBC will process the license renewal for you and once it’s done, deliver it to the address you specify.
 
Some additional considerations: Some licenses require additional documentation such as a certificate of membership in your professional organization. To find out if the license you are renewing requires this, visit the PRC‘s web site for more information.
 
If you’re thinking of whether or not you will still renew your license even if you’re not practicing your profession, here’s my opinion: Take the effort to renew it anyway.
 
We’ve all spent four to five years training for the profession, and it wasn’t easy passing our Board Exams. You owe it to yourself to renew your license for all the hard work you put in to get it. Besides, not everybody gets to have a PRC license. Renewing our license also legally allows us to continue to use the professional title that comes with our training (if applicable). Not everybody becomes doctors, lawyers, engineers, accountants, and other professions that require government examination. Take pride in what you have achieved.  Renew your license. 
 
Good luck!
 
Categories: Personal
  1. Kaye
    November 26, 2009 at 1:16 am

    Hi JP! Thanks for the helpful information!

  2. October 20, 2012 at 11:47 am

    It’s been three years since I last renewed my PRC license. I called up the LBC number to go through the motions of this renewal process one more time, but no one was picking it up. I then looked up LBC’s customer service number, 858-5999, to inquire about this service once more. I was informed that they no longer offer it. 😦

    That really is too bad. Well, at least I had a three year period off. It looks like I’ll have to renew my license the traditional way once more. It’s been six years since I last visited the PRC offices in Morayta; I wonder how things look like over there now.

    Anyway, if it’s any consolation, you can still engage LBC to deliver your renewed license to your home, according to this post from 2010 that I saw now: http://theflutterbyprincess.blogspot.com/2010/01/how-to-renew-prc-license.html. I didn’t think to ask LBC’s customer service if this particular service was still being offered since I saw the post after my call with them. I guess I’ll find that out myself when I finally go through the motions of renewing my license.

    This LBC PRC license renewal service was very convenient while it lasted.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

