Home > Religion > Great Trust in God

Great Trust in God

I’ve come to admire the great trust that St. Faustina had in God.  In her life she thanked Him for all the good things He did for her, and she also thanked Him for all the bad things that happened to her.  Only a person with such great faith and trust can do such a thing. 
 
This is what she said (as quoted from How to Give Thanks as St Faustina Would): 
Jesus, I thank you for little daily crosses, for opposition to my endeavors, for the hardships of communal life, for the misinterpretation of my intentions, for humiliations at the hands of others, for the harsh way in which we are treated, for false suspicions, for poor health and loss of strength, for self-denial, for dying to myself, for lack of recognition in everything, for the upsetting of all my plans…
 
I thank you, Jesus, who first drank the cup of bitterness before You gave it to me, in a much milder form… I want to drink the cup to its last drop, and not seek to know the reason why… In You, O Lord, is all good, all is a gift of Your paternal Heart. I do not prefer consolations over bitterness or bitterness over consolations, but thank You, O Jesus, for everything!
I hope to have the same great faith and trust in God that St. Faustina had.  This is NOT over-spiritualizing things.  It is more about the realization that God is in control of one’s life, He is involved, and no matter what happens, it is always for our best interest in the end. 
We all play a role in His plan, and someday we will all understand how our lives and our trials fit in accomplishing His work for our salvation. 
It is this faith and trust in Him that will sustain us and give us hope to see things through, to ensure His plan is fulfilled, to the end. 
 
 
Jesus, King of Mercy, I trust in You! 
 
Categories: Religion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

