Home > Personal > Astrid

Astrid

Astrid.  This is a female given name of North Germanic origin.  It comes from Old Norse Asfrior (Divine Beauty), from the word ass (god) plus frior (beautiful).
 
 
 
Yesterday I watched the animated movie “How To Train Your Dragon,” and the lead female character’s name was Astrid.  The name reminded me of a Starbucks barista of the same name that I had a crush on, who worked at the branch in RCBC – Astrid Anne.  Astrid’s very pretty, and I liked her. 
 
Thinking about Astrid again, it makes me wonder where she is now, and how things are doing in her life. 
 
I hope she’s doing just fine. 
 
Hey Astrid — In case you’re reading this someday, I just want you to know that I miss your smile. Wink
 
Jesus, King of Mercy, I trust in You!
 
Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

