Home > Personal > The Love in Our Lives

The Love in Our Lives

Once in a while I come across tidbits of wisdom on Facebook.  The following are items I found independent of each other; by themselves they are quick, simple and loaded with insight, but together they convey an even more powerful message about the love we have in our lives. 

It’s also a reminder that we should not take this love for granted, because in this world, nothing lasts forever.

Never ignore a person who loves you, and cares for you.  One day you may wake up from your sleep and realize that you’ve lost the moon while counting the stars.

At 7 years old: Mom, I love you! 
At 10 years old: Mom – whatever.
At 16 years old: Oh my God my mom is so annoying!!!
At 18 years old: I want to leave this house.
At 25 years old: Mom, you were right.
At 30 years old: I want to go back to my mom’s house.
At 50 years old: I don’t want to lose my mom.
And at 70 years old: I would give up everything… for my mom to be here with me, again.

Jesus, I trust in You!

Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

