Home > Ideas and Philosophy > Choosing Wisely: Rejection is OK

Choosing Wisely: Rejection is OK

December 30, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Getting rejected is not okay, and to say otherwise is obviously easier said than accepted. However rejection is actually good when you take a step back, and with a clear and objective mind, look at the “grand scheme of things.”

Marriage is forever, and ideally all good relationships will ultimately end up at the altar. Therefore, choosing a lifetime partner must be done wisely. Either you agree to love one another, or the relationship shouldn’t push through in the first place. I’m sure getting into a relationship is a life-changing event; therefore it is imperative to make sure that each partner is crazy in-love with each other so that the relationship will be solid and will last a lifetime.

If there’s one party that really is not interested in another, then it’s really better off that said party reject the other. In the end it will really be for both parties’ benefit. I understand this lesson now, and so as painful as it may be for my love to be unrequited, I can accept it and move on with my life.

This lesson is easier said than accepted, for sure. I just hope that I’ll be able to apply it when next time I have to do so.

Of course, if my love is also returned, that’s another matter altogether – and I hope I can actually live up to the challenges it brings.

Jesus, I trust in You!

Categories: Ideas and Philosophy
  1. No comments yet.
  1. April 1, 2015 at 12:18 pm

Leave a Reply

