Home > Personal, Religion > Everyday Miracles

Everyday Miracles

February 26, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I am a man of weak faith. That said, Eucharistic miracles, Stigmata and the many stories of how Divine Mercy operates at the supernatural level do help to sustain one’s faith in God. Unfortunately most people, including myself, also take for granted the fact that a miracle happens each and every day that God creates for us, in all the altars where His Body and Blood becomes literally present; I’m referring to the Real Presence of Christ in the Eucharist once the host is consecrated.

Just the same, I’ve come to realize that I don’t need to wait and witness a supernatural miracle happen in front of me. I’ve come to realize that God blesses me in each day that He creates, by the mere fact that I’m still alive, I’m doing well, and I’m surrounded by the many people I love. And, no matter how bad my day can get, He will never leave us alone, because we are His children, and He cares for us and will take care of all our needs.

Essentially, I’m extremely grateful for who and what He has given me now. It’s just a matter for me to be present for the time I have.

It’s in the many small and ordinary things in life done out of love, such as cooking meals, maintaining a home, or just being there with family, that matter in the end. This is where love is found. And where love is found, there God is, too – this is the miracle of everyday life.

Jesus, I trust in You!

Categories: Personal, Religion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

