Home > Computers and Internet > PLDT E-mail Passwords

PLDT E-mail Passwords

I guess I’m one of those who were caught offguard regarding PLDT’s e-mail migration over the weekend.  I didn’t get the notice they sent:
Dear Valued Customer,
This is to inform that email migration and cut-over activity will push through as scheduled on Sunday 21 March 2010 from 2am – 4am. However due to the migration, all passwords will be changed and reset to default P@ssw0rd123 (where 0 is zero) when you login to Zimbra. You will be unable to access your e-mails during this cutover period. After the cutover, you may still access your old emails and transfer your old data through https://webmail.epldt.biz/exchange within fifteen (15) days and after which the old email system will automatically be inaccessible.
 
For any clarifications, you may reply back to this email or contact us through PLDT 171.
Thank you.
I noticed this when I couldn’t access my e-mail using my e-mail client software.  After calling technical support I was directed to http://webmail.pldtdsl.net/zimbra/ and from there I was able to change the default password set.  (Thank You, God! I was lucky to get someone on the line!)
 
I hope this helps whoever else got surprised by this development.
 
  1. November 19, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    I have the same problem which I recently solved by using the new password. After a week, I cannot access my account again. I wish to redirect my email contacts to a new email add. Thanks. We are now in the process of changing administration so I really need access to that account.

    • November 20, 2010 at 1:18 pm

      This was an old post of mine; I’m surprised to see it’s still somewhat relevant. Please note that I’m just a residential customer that encountered this PLDT problem like some of my friends, so I don’t work for PLDT. The best thing you can do is try to contact them about your account’s problem.

  1. January 9, 2011 at 4:55 pm

Leave a comment